Our Team

Meet the team who has you covered in Tennessee and beyond.

Stock Photo

Independent Agents With Your Needs in Mind

McGowan-Stitt Insurance is an independent agency serving clients across the state of Tennessee. We solve problems by providing excellent coverages at reasonable prices. Service to our clients and carriers are our main objectives each and every day.

Stock Photo

Get to Know Our Staff

McGowan-Stitt Insurance was formed in 2014 with the merger of McBride & Stitt and Bill McGowan & Company. Principals Sam Stitt and Bill McGowan each have over 40 years of experience as independent agents serving Tipton and Shelby County.

Sam Stitt, Jr
President
901-476-7137
sam@mcstitt.com

Bill McGowan, Jr
Secretary/Treasurer
901-837-0191
bill@mcstitt.com

Will McGowan
Commercial Producer
In-House Counsel
901-837-0191
will@mcstitt.com

Jimmy Lynn McCullough
Commercial Producer
901-837-0191
jimmy@mcstitt.com

Shannon Guidry
Personal Lines Producer/CSR
901-837-0191
shannon@mcstitt.com

Ginny Kidwell
Major Medical/Commercial CSR
901-476-7137
ginny@mcstitt.com

Tiffany Stitt
Commercial CSR
901-837-0191
tiffany@mcstitt.com

Daphne Waddell
Commercial CSR
901-476-7137
daphne@mcstitt.com

Jonathan McCain
Personal Lines Producer/CSR
901-476-7137
jonathan@mcstitt.com

April Crook
Receptionist/Assistant Commercial CSR
901-476-7137
april@mcstitt.com

Paula Lewis
Accounting
901-837-0191
paula@mcstitt.com

Tory Ferrell
Receptionist/Assistant Commercial CSR
901-837-0191
tory@mcstitt.com

Linda Wounsch
Personal Lines CSR
901-872-7767
linda@mcstitt.com

Get A Free Quote Today

Fill out your information below to get started.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Or call for immediate assistance.

Covington
901-476-7137

Munford
901-837-0191

Millington
901-872-7767